What The Hell Is Going On Around Here?

There was a time (long ago) when I believed that the folks that were elected into office had my best interests at heart. I trusted that they would do what was right. I had faith in them and never doubted or questioned their integrity or honesty. I believed that they were doing what they had promised to do while in office which was to uphold the Laws of The Constitution of the United States of America and in doing so keep me safe.

I did not spend a great deal of time thinking about politics, or politicians I just assumed that things were just fine and I had nothing to worry about. I had my head stuck in the sand and like a good little American Sheep, went to work every day, paid my taxes,  behaved myself and watched the main stream media news at 5 every evening to catch up on current events.

Like many other Americans, I believed that what was being reported on the main stream media news was the truth. Why would I have any reason to doubt what the reporters were reporting? As far I as I knew, journalists were unbiased and fair with regard to what they reported. I believed I was kept up to date about current topics and was able to participate in discussions with my co-workers and peers.

I was a typical American citizen just living my life.

I’m not sure when I realized that things were not quite right in Washington D.C. but at some point, something got my hackles up. I was compelled to dig a little deeper into the background of the people who are running the country and the policies they were implementing that affected my life.

I did quite a bit of research into our elected officials as well as those running for office and those appointed to the positions they held within our government. I was shocked by what I learned. Not to mention being scared, disappointed and frustrated.Mostly I was mad at myself for my lack of interest and blind trust in my government.

As a result, I have become very interested in who is running my country, what they stand for and what they plan to do while in office.

Thanks to You Tube, I have been able to watch the House of Representatives at work.  Watching the Congressional Oversight Committee trying to do their work, I realized that I definitely needed to brush up on my knowledge of the United States Constitution and how exactly the three branches of Federal Government are supposed to operate under the laws outlined in the Constitution.

The most disturbing thing that I found in watching the Oversight Committee’s various investigations was the lack of cooperation from the witnesses, lack of transparency  and the total lack of respect for the people of The United States of America as evidenced by the myriad of non-answers to simple common-sense questions.

Many of our elected officials, and those appointed to head some of the most important departments in our Federal Government appear to be mentally deficient or completely unfit to hold the positions they hold due to their ridiculously stupid answers to simple questions they were asked by the Oversight Committee during its investigations.

Here are a couple of examples as proof:

  • Loretta Lynch, The Attorney General of the United States of America (The A.G. is supposed to be the ultimate authority with regard to matters relating to the laws of the United States) was questioned by the Congressional Oversight Committee about her decision about whether or not to prosecute Hillary Clinton for having sent and received classified information on her private email server, as well as deleting tens of thousands of emails (many of which were the property of the State Department) and several other crimes including perjury. Congressman Trey Gowdy asked Mrs. Lynch many questions which were responded to with non-answers, or political double talk which amounted to the run-around, in my opinion. Her “stone-walling” tactic was blatantly obvious to anyone witnessing her testimony. What I found to be the most obvious and indisputable evidence of her corruption was when Mr. Gowdy asked her point-blank: “Is Perjury a crime ?” She began to recite her rehearsed non-answer, but was cut off by Mr. Gowdy, who said “This is a yes or no question, Madame Attorney General. I will ask again: Is lying to Congress under oath a crime in the United States, yes or no?”  Her response? “Well, it depends on the circumstances”. This woman was appointed to the non-partisan non-political position as the Head of The Department Of Justice. Allegedly the top legal mind in the United States, yet she could not state  (or was unwilling to) for the record that in fact, Perjury IS A Crime in the United States.  Either she is completely ignorant about the law, or she is doing her best to cover the fact that she did not uphold the law with regard to filing criminal charges against Mrs. Clinton. Either way she has proven herself to be unfit to continue in her role as Attorney General.
  • Then there is  I.R.S. Commissioner, Kockinen who apparently passed the Bar Exam somewhere a long time ago and became a “lawyer”. He stated that he briefly practiced law a long time ago, and had no idea what “Spoliation of Evidence” means with regard to the law and with regard to the I.R.S. targeting conservative groups as well as people on Hillary Clinton’s enemy list for audit and other I.R.S. harassment. *For your information, I  have copied the Wikipedia definition of “Spoiliation of Evidence” and pasted it below:
    “The spoliation of evidence is the intentional, reckless, or negligent withholding, hiding, altering, fabricating, or destroying of evidence relevant to a legal proceeding.[1] Spoliation has two possible consequences: in jurisdictions where the (intentional) act is criminal by statute, it may result in fines and incarceration (if convicted in a separate criminal proceeding) for the parties who engaged in the spoliation; in jurisdictions where relevant case law precedent has been established, proceedings possibly altered by spoliation may be interpreted under a spoliation inference, or by other corrective measures, depending on the jurisdiction.

    The spoliation inference is a negative evidentiary inference that a finder of fact can draw from a party’s destruction of a document or thing that is relevant to an ongoing or reasonably foreseeable civil or criminal proceeding: the finder of fact can review all evidence uncovered in as strong a light as possible against the spoliator and in favor of the opposing party.

    The theory of the spoliation inference is that when a party destroys evidence, it may be reasonable to infer that the party had “consciousness of guilt” or other motivation to avoid the evidence. Therefore, the factfinder may conclude that the evidence would have been unfavorable to the spoliator. Some jurisdictions have recognized a spoliation tort action, which allows the victim of destruction of evidence to file a separate tort action against a spoliator.[2]”

Now, when one reads the above definition, one can see that it states very clearly that it means “destruction of evidence”. When a person destroys, deletes, or in some other manner keeps evidence from whatever legal entity is requesting to see said evidence, the legal entity is afforded by law the inference of  the “spoiliator’s” consciousness of guilt with regard to the missing evidence. Why would anyone destroy, delete or hide evidence that would be favorable to them? They wouldn’t.

I am just a plain ol’ American Citizen with no education or training about the laws of the United States, but even I know that Perjury is a crime and is subject to prosecution resulting in jail time and/or fines if the perjurer is found guilty. Further, my common sense would tell me and most American Citizens that destruction of evidence or refusing to provide evidence that has been requested via subpoena by Congress is a crime.

Yet, here we have two high ranking department heads, whom I would assume meet the qualifications which would include required education and relevant experience within the scope of their present duties, right? So, I ask you: How is it possible that these two appointed government officials who head two very important departments in our government, whom both have degrees from law school and have at some point passed the bar and become attorneys can not provide an answer to a simple yes or no question regarding common sense questions about the law?

My next question is this: Who in the hell is running our country?

To further my frustration, last week I was tuned into the Oversight Committee’s latest investigation into the new information about the Clinton email situation. Okay, having determined from the definition above that destroying or deleting or hiding evidence that is under a Congressional subpoena is illegal (a crime) how is it that Mrs. Clinton has not been indicted for her doing just that with her emails?

Instead of putting all of the email crap to rest by answering the questions of the oversight committee, last week we were informed that five of Mrs. Clinton’s aides (those involved with setting up and use of her private server) were granted immunity from the D.O.J. (which of course is run by none other than Loretta Lynch, the A.G.) before being questioned by the F.B.I. about the situation. Now what was the reason they were granted immunity? Immunity means they had some concerns about incriminating themselves, right?

That in itself raises serious concern about Mrs. Clinton’s guilt.

Then, when the Congressional Oversight Committee convenes and has the parties involved in front of them, all but one of them pleads the fifth (despite having been granted immunity) and refuse to answer the questions. The main person they wanted to talk to decides to ignore a Congressional Subpoena and doesn’t bother to even show up.

The Democrats on the committee have the audacity to call the investigation a “Republican Witch hunt”. I disagree and am truly angered by their cavalier attitudes and their lack of concern for the truth. There is a HUGE problem in our government when people whom have been granted immunity and cannot be prosecuted for anything they say or anything they have done either refuse to show up to answer questions in a congressional oversight investigation despite having been ordered to do so, or they show up and plead the fifth. If there is no threat of prosecution, what are they hiding or who are they protecting?

The answer is a common sense one:  Who is running for president, despite being the subject of numerous FBI investigations and countless criminal scandals? if she has done nothing wrong, then why do her aides need immunity? Further, why would her aides plead the fifth and refuse to answer questions (despite already being granted immunity) unless they had done something that was illegal for Mrs. Clinton?

I am saddened by the widespread corruption in the United States Government. It breaks my heart to know that a person can run for president who has committed perjury, committed crimes and kept the truth from We the People.

I believe in the United States of America and the Constitution.  I love my country and will stand up for my rights as promised me and all American Citizens in the Constitution. Perhaps this is something we, the people need to remind our elected and appointed government officials: We are EQUAL UNDER THE LAW! Liberty and Justice For All!

Our Constitutional Rights are NON-NEGOTIABLE, especially the Second Amendment which is there to protect we, the people from a corrupt and tyrannical government. Lest I remind everyone: GUNS DO NOT KILL PEOPLE! People kill people.

My point in writing this is simply to ask my fellow Americans this question: Do you know who is running our country? If so, do you agree that the Attorney General and head of the I.R.S. should be able to provide a clear answer to simple yes or no questions regarding the law? Are you okay with Mrs. Clinton’s top aides refusing to answer questions despite having immunity and in doing so, obstructing justice? Ask yourself this: Should it matter to me what goes on in my government? and How might the decisions they make affect my life? my freedom? my rights? my liberties?

Please, think about these things and if you believe that these things are important to you and your families, ask questions of your elected officials. Demand answers. Demand accountability and transparency in our government. If we do not stand united, we will fall apart as a nation. Do your own research people, please. If you don’t like what you find, ask questions and demand that they be answered.

Whether or not you give a hoot about politics, this election is crucial to we, the people and to our Constitutional rights. Look into the backgrounds of the candidates on your own, the information is right at your fingertips (via the internet). Most importantly…VOTE!

God Bless America!

2 thoughts on “What The Hell Is Going On Around Here?

  1. Very well written! And yes voting and active interest in the running of America is VITAL. If one could figure out how, being a little tiny, itty bitty cog in a HUGE machine, to do that. Me? I find it loathsome to the extreme that either of those people are posturing to be President of the U.S.A. I can’t, in good conscience, vote for either. They’re both liars and people of (apparently) the lowest moral character with a ‘me, me, me” attitude. We’ve had that for many, MANY years now and look where it’s gotten us. If someone I trusted (because the media is not trust-worthy even if it’s supposedly ‘live’) could give me a viable option, I’d be the first one at the polls. So far, nobody can. It’s really discouraging.

    Like

Leave a Reply

