The American Dream?

images2

In keeping with my recent revelation to the world, that I am a proud supporter of Heavy Metal Music,  I will let the lyrics to a few Heavy Metal songs begin this post for me…

Part of the Machine  ( From the Album “Perfect Symmetry” By Fate’s Warning)

Just another face in the crowd

Wandering towards obscurity

Driven by the dull desires

Of a worn out routine

Stagnant in the suffocating silence

Of emotional exile,

A fugitive from freedom

Surrenders to mediocrity.

A helpless voice

Starting to sink.

You could make a choice

But you never learned to think.

Weary and weakened

Victims fall prey

To vague ideals

And passionless play.

Systematic spontaneity

In synchronized society.

Immersed in the cause

And the call of the day,

Sacrificed inner needs

Give way.

To shared individuality

In collective reality.

A spirit of belonging

Satisfies your longing

But the truth is never seen.

False sense of freedom grows

But dependency shows

You’re part of the machine.

A hopeless choice,

Searching for someone real.

You could find that voice

But you never learned to feel.

         13265945_1212438552108752_5725996336736596668_n

Government Personnel  (-From the album “Psychotic Supper” By Tesla)

Go straight to hell,
All you government personnel,
Sittin’ awf’ly well
In your big, white house up on the hill.

You say now, give me a home
Where the buffalo roam,
Where the deer and antelope play.
You can bet your ass we’ll blow them all away.

Fuck it up until it’s spent,
Then a-wonder where it went.
Thinkin’ you was a-heaven sent, ha ha ha,
You’re nothin’ but hell! Go straight to hell.

 5

Revolution Calling ( From the  Album”Operation Mindcrime” by Queensryche)

 For a price I’d do about anything

Except pull the trigger

For that I’d need a pretty good cause

Then I heard of Dr. X

The man with the cure

Just watch the television

Yeah, you’ll see there’s something going on

Got no love for politicians

Or that crazy scene in D.C.

It’s just a power mad town

But the time is ripe for changes

There’s a growing feeling

That taking a chance on a new kind of vision is due

I used to trust the media

To tell me the truth, tell us the truth

But now I’ve seen the payoffs

Everywhere I look

Who do you trust when everyone’s a crook?

Revolution calling

Revolution calling

Revolution calling you

(There’s a) Revolution calling

Revolution calling

Gotta make a change

Gotta push, gotta push it on through

I’m tired of all this bullshit

They keep selling me on T.V.

About the communist plan

And all the shady preachers

Begging for my cash

Swiss bank accounts while giving their

Secretaries the slam

They’re all in Penthouse now

Or Playboy magazine, million dollar stories to tell

I guess Warhol wasn’t wrong

Fame fifteen minutes long

Everyone’s using everybody, making the sale

I used to think

That only America’s way, way was right

But now the holy dollar rules everybody’s lives

Gotta make a million doesn’t matter who dies

Revolution calling

Revolution calling

Revolution calling you

(There’s a) Revolution calling

Revolution calling

Gotta make a change

Gotta push, gotta push it on through 

I used to trust the media

To tell me the truth, tell us the truth

But now I’ve seen the payoffs

Everywhere I look

Who do you trust when everyone’s a crook?

Revolution calling

Revolution calling

Revolution calling you

(There’s a) Revolution calling

Revolution calling

Gotta make a change

Gotta push, gotta push it on through

 I Offer A Challenge To Every American Voter:

I Love My Country. I believe in the rights of all Americans which we are promised by the Constitution. I care deeply about the present and the future of America. I have spent a great deal of time learning about the candidates who are running for President, rather than relying on the media to tell me what they think I want to hear.

I am very opinionated when it comes to this election and what it means to the future of the United State of America, but I will remain quiet here regarding the things I have found to be true about them.

I will instead offer a challenge to every American Voter; Republicans, Democrats, Independents, Undecideds…

To All American Voters: Please turn off your TV’s & your Social Media devices. Clear your minds. Forget everything you have heard, seen or read about the upcoming election and the candidates who are running for POTUS.

Now, with an open and objective mind, take the time to learn for yourself everything that is available to you about the candidates. (Not what the media has fed you.)

Do your own research. Find the truth about the candidates for yourself, rather than listening to rhetoric or propaganda.  Look into the careers and lives of those who are running, and base your opinions on the things that are backed up with actual documented facts.

I have done  that. This has changed my feelings about this election and my vote will be  an educated one based on what I have learned though educating myself, rather than what I’ve heard.

I challenge you to do the same. God Bless America!

2

 

One thought on “The American Dream?

Leave a Reply

