I Love The United States Of America!

  One of the greatest freedoms that we, as Americans have is the unalienable right to speak our minds. Differences of opinion are what provide us a means to  challenge our own beliefs through understanding the beliefs of those who may see things from a different perspective.

I have always had a great love for writing, and a great respect for the written word.

Yesterday, I took some time to read many of the recent blog posts on Word Press, as I am new to this site, and want to learn from those of you with more blog experience, the best way to write a successful post here.

I commented on a few things I read.  I needed to express my opinions as I got excited about what I had read, and wanted to offer a different point of view.

 

I have learned to  keep my mind open and to remain objective despite what I may believe as I read.

In doing so, I am able to discern whether or not I have based my personal opinions on things that are based in fact, on personal feelings/truths, or if, they are based on things I have heard or read and may be popular opinion.

After taking the time to think about what I have heard, or read, I adjust my opinions/thoughts/beliefs based on the new information, or I stand firm.

This provides me a means to build a solid foundation from which I can express my personal beliefs, ideas, thoughts or opinions, rather than blindly or foolishly repeating the opinions of others.

There are those who believe that I am “whack job”, because I am (in their opinion)  far outside of their realm of thinking, or belief system. Thankfully, as I grow older, their opinions do not affect me either way. (I take it with a grain of salt).

 The fact that they are free to offer their opinions about me, my thoughts, my ideas, my beliefs, is a Constitutional Right!

We are given the right, at birth to believe in whatever we choose, to say whatever is on our minds, or on in our hearts without fear or censure.

We, Each have The Constitutional Right to be an Individual!

We have the Right to:

  • Think for Ourselves.
  • To Believe in whatever WE Choose to Believe in.
  • To Speak our Personal Truths.
  • To Utilize the Written Word, as a means to Express our Thoughts, Ideas, and Beliefs.
  • To Determine Who we are, as Individuals based on what we feel, what we have heard, learned,  read, or seen.
  • To Share Our Truths with others without censure.
  • To Debate with others whose opinions (or Personal Truths) differ from ours.
  • To Question those things we may not agree with.
  • To Express Ourselves!

The Freedom to Be Individuals, The Freedom to Think for Ourselves…

Do We,  Americans living in This Great Country Today, realize the impact that this Freedom has had on the people of This Great Country and on our World, as a whole?

I, for One am Forever Grateful for The Gift We were given by the many who made the Ultimate Sacrifice , GAVE THEIR LIVES, That We May Live Free!

I Love The United States of America!

Picture of The United States Constitution & Flag

I Love The United States of America!

 

 

 

One thought on “I Love The United States Of America!

Leave a Reply

